Testimonials 8

“We recently went to AC for our anniversary. We checked in late to our hotel and wanted a good meal but without all the fancy overpriced casino stuff. We were told Angelonis was open late and had the best Italian food in AC. Our server Danny was excellent, the food was outstanding and really the people there were friendly. They have steaks,seafood and Italian specialties. Once they knew it was our first time there we got a 20% off coupon for our next visit. The crabcakes were the best we have ever eaten. No fillers and all crab. They are not always on the menu however. If you are sick of the casino buffets and ritzy places in AC….this is the best place for drinks, a great meal and great prices….the bar had a friendly corner bar atmosphere. We will be back for sure. Thanks for a great meal!”

Just excellent!

summerwind1997 - philly - Mar 21, 2010

“We dine at Angeloni’s II often. It is far and away our favorite Italian restaurant in a city filled with Italian restaurants. You just feel like family here. They accept reservations, have their own off street parking lot, are open every day for lunch and dinner. The staff is very welcoming and professional. The food is very traditional Italian, with several daily specials that are always wonderful. Portions are huge. The wine list is the biggest and best in the city. Although the decor is a little dated, it is very authentic and homey. If you are looking for a place to have a wonderful family dinner, they I highly recommend you try it.‎”

Family Dinner, Italian Style

Elman1952 - Atlantic City - Feb 14, 2010

“Not everything has to be glitzy in AC — the “real” Atlantic City can be found at Angeloni’s II… The food is what you’d expect your Italian grandmother (like mine) to cook. I had Veal Parmesan and my husband had pasta — they were both excellent!! The service was laid back — not rushed but good. The value was incredible — so much less than an “upscale” establishment that would not have had as authentic food!!”

Authentic Old School Italian

KlassyKathy - Washington, DC - Oct 22, 2009

“Excellent Italian food. You gotta try the Broccoli Raab, and the Jersey tomato salad. Both are excellent! They have an extensive wine list. Small and dimly lit, it is a great secret in Atlantic City! I’ll be back!”

Great Italian Food!

yamaudio - Los Angeles CA - Sep 1, 2009

“Every time I return to my hometown in Trenton, NJ, I visit Angeloni’s in Atlantic City……..the best veal dishes in town…….recently sent my friends from Las Vegas (Louie Prima Jr. and his band) to Angeloni’s and they loved it……..and you will too.”

Henry Poreda, Saloonkeeper
Sonny’s Saloon and Casino
Las Vegas, Nevada

Best food in AC

saloonkeeper - las vegas - Nov 6, 2008

“This is where you want to take the ladies for a ladies night out. We come here after work on Friday nights. Angeloni’s has the best margaritas and they are decently priced. Also, the lounge part of the place is so relaxing and it has tables where you can just sit and relax and enjoy the atmosphere.”

Ladies Night Anyone?

sonya m. - Jan 23, 2008


“I jumped in a cab and told the driver I wanted some good Italian. He brought me to Angeloni’s and I was very pleased. As we rolled up I asked if the place was safe. He quickly replied it was. From the looks of it I had to ask him if the food was good. Again, the cabbie quickly replied yes. I was by myself and wasn’t sure what I was getting into but figured what the hell as I have had a good life.

The place looks a little sketchy, both inside and out, however don’t be alarmed. I sat at the bar and had excellent service. There is a cc monitor at the bar for all to see. It rotates between various parts of the establishment. I thought this very odd but again the place was great. They have a huge menu that is sure to have something for everybody. I asked the waiter what he recommended and he quickly said “do you like veal”. I don’t care for veal but apparently it is their specialty. They have steaks, fish, any kind of pasta you can imagine, and much more. I just wanted some good pasta and they had a lot to choose from. I went with something plain and simple-linguine with a very good bolognese sauce. It came with bread and a salad. Salad was good, kind of pedestrian, but nothing to be ashamed of. Bread was very good. Both the pasta and sauce were excellent. I had two glasses of what I assume was the house red wine. Kind of standard was the wine but they offer a huge list to chose from if you want to go that route. I think my bill came to like $25 (without tip) which I found to be fair for the very good food.

There were several locals at the bar having a good time. The juke box was not overbearing and there were a couple TVs with some hockey going. I am definitely going back the next time I am in AC and recommend Angeloni’s very highly for a casual dinner with great food.”

Fantastic

sjp1 - Washington DC - Jan 20, 2010

“Absolutely the best mussels in red sauce in the area… On the East Coast! The service is friendly but professional and the ambiance is perfect. Let your server recommend a dish or wine and enjoy.”

Etsa a Goood!

joelfromjoisey - Aug 11, 2002

Reviews

No valid reviews belonging to the current reputation ID have been selected. Please edit this page and select at least one review.